Skip to content
Lightspeed Golf alternative

A Golf-First Alternative to Lightspeed Golf

Links Meridian is the Lightspeed Golf alternative for clubs that run on the tee sheet, the members and the competitions rather than the retail counter. Lightspeed quotes each facility personally; every Links Meridian tier is published, from $99 to $1,799 a month.

Lightspeed Golf, formerly Chronogolf, is the golf product of Lightspeed, a retail and restaurant point-of-sale company (Lightspeed Golf). If the operation is mostly retail, that POS heritage is an advantage. The parts of a club that are not retail, a tee sheet at scale, a lottery for peak times, tournament formats and a member experience worth opening, are where Links Meridian is built to lead.

Links Meridian's tee sheet handles shotgun and crossover starts. The lottery runs automated draws with waitlist fallback and member priority. The tournament module covers stroke play, match play, Stableford, scrambles and best ball with handicap allowances and live scoring. The Digital Clubhouse gives members Course Records, the Honours Board and a community feed.

Lightspeed publishes no plan price; its pricing page offers a personalised quote (checked 3 October 2026). Lightspeed Payments publishes 2.6% + 10¢ in person and 2.6% + 30¢ card-not-present, and a club that keeps another processor pays a monthly fee tiered by transaction volume (Lightspeed; Merchant Cost Consulting). Links Meridian publishes every tier, from $99 to $1,799 a month, and processes cards at standard published rates, paid into the club's own account and itemised on every payout.

Links Meridian was designed as one product with one data model, so a tee-time booking, a pro shop sale and a charge to a member account post through the same system in real time, and reports reflect all three without manual reconciliation.

Why it matters

The Outcome for Your Club

Built for Golf, Not Retail

Tee sheet, lottery, waitlist, tournament formats, WHS playing handicaps and Course Records, all designed around how golf clubs run.

A member experience retail platforms do not attempt

The Digital Clubhouse, with a community feed, Course Records, the Honours Board, season standings, awards and badges, plus each club's own branded iOS and Android app.

Single Integrated Data Model

One platform, one database, one source of truth. A tee-time booking, a pro shop sale and a member account charge are the same kind of record.

Tournament Management Built In

Multiple formats, pairings, live scoring, leaderboards and handicap allowances, from the Professional tier.

AI on the Same Platform

The AI Concierge, AI content agents, AI dashboard insights, and demand-pricing suggestions staff approve, on Enterprise.

No Per-Module Fees Within a Tier

Every Links Meridian tier is published, and everything in a tier is in its price, with no add-on modules to quote.

Head to head

Links Meridian vs Lightspeed Golf

Feature
Lightspeed Golf
Links Meridian
Built for
Retail-derived (Lightspeed POS)
Golf clubs
Tee sheet with shotgun + crossover
Not specified
Built in, included
Lottery system
Not specified
From Professional
Waitlist
Not specified
Built in, included
Tournament management
Not specified
From Professional
Member community feed
Not specified
Digital Clubhouse
Course Records, Honours Board
Not specified
Built in, included
Pro shop POS
Yes
Built in, included
Card processing
2.6% + 10¢ in person; monthly fee if you use another processor
Standard published card rates
Published pricing
Personalised quote
Every tier published
Questions

Common Questions

Lightspeed has a strong retail POS. Will we lose anything by switching to Links Meridian?

For a golf club, Links Meridian's pro shop POS covers the retail workflow: inventory tracking, stock receiving, vendor management, low-stock alerts, gift cards and loyalty, on the same system as the tee sheet and member accounts. For a business that is mostly shops, demo both against your own busiest retail day.

Does Links Meridian handle F&B operations?

Yes. Links Meridian's pro shop and F&B run on the same POS, from Professional. F&B includes kitchen routing with partial firing, table management, modifiers, split tenders, tabs and charge to member account.

What does Lightspeed Golf cost compared with Links Meridian?

Lightspeed publishes no plan price; its pricing page offers a personalised quote (checked 3 October 2026). Lightspeed Payments publishes 2.6% + 10¢ per in-person card and 2.6% + 30¢ card-not-present, and a club that keeps another processor pays a monthly fee tiered by volume (Merchant Cost Consulting). Links Meridian publishes every tier, from $99 to $1,799 a month, with no per-module fees within a tier.

How does the switch from Lightspeed Golf work?

Your Lightspeed system stays live until you sign off on Links Meridian, whichever tier you choose. On every plan, free of charge, Links Meridian's migration tooling stages your upload, maps fields with AI assistance, runs a dry run and can roll back.

What about the existing Lightspeed integrations we use?

Most retail integrations are replaced by built-in Links Meridian modules. For anything that is not, the Enterprise tier includes a read-only REST API with club-issued keys, signed webhooks, and assistance setting up custom integrations.

Switch to a platform built for golf

Tournaments, lottery, member portal and tee sheet in one system, built for golf.