Skip to content
Comparison · Last checked 3 October 2026

Lightspeed Golf vs foreUP

Lightspeed Golf comes from a retail point-of-sale company and quotes each facility; foreUP prices its tee sheet, POS and other modules separately and exports its accounts to QuickBooks. Links Meridian puts the tee sheet, the tills, a double-entry ledger and the member community on one login, with every tier published.

Side by side, from public sources

“Not specified” means the sources we checked do not say, which is not the same as not offered.

Lightspeed Golf, foreUP and Links Meridian compared
CriterionLightspeed GolfforeUPLinks Meridian
BackgroundGolf product of Lightspeed, a retail and restaurant POS company; formerly ChronogolfOwned by Clubessential Holdings since February 2021; merger with Xplor announced September 2025Built for golf clubs as one product on one data model
Published priceNone; the pricing page offers a personalised quoteNo longer published; the archived pricing page listed modules from $70 to $130 a month eachEvery tier published, $99 to $1,799 a month
A public contract figureNo public figureCity of Spokane: $40,032 a year for four courses, plus $6,100 to implement, five-year termThe published tier price
Pricing modelQuoted per facilityPriced by moduleNo per-module fees within a tier
Tee sheet and pro shop POSYesYes, each priced as a moduleTee sheet from Starter; pro shop and F&B tills from Professional
Card processing2.6% + 10¢ in person, 2.6% + 30¢ card-not-present; a monthly fee if you keep another processorNot specifiedStandard published card rates, paid into the club's own account
AccountingNot specifiedTwo-step export and import into QuickBooksDouble-entry ledger built in, with QuickBooks Online and Xero sync, from Professional
TournamentsNot specifiedA separate module, listed from $120 a month on the archived pageIncluded from Professional
Member communityNot specifiedNot specifiedThe Digital Clubhouse: community feed, Course Records, the Honours Board

Common questions

What is the difference between Lightspeed Golf and foreUP?

Lightspeed Golf, formerly Chronogolf, is the golf product of Lightspeed, a retail and restaurant point-of-sale company (Lightspeed Golf). foreUP sells its tee sheet, point of sale, F&B, billing, marketing and tournaments as separate modules (foreUP's archived pricing page), and its accounting runs through a two-step export into QuickBooks (foreUP). Links Meridian runs all of these on one system, with a double-entry ledger built in.

Which costs more, Lightspeed Golf or foreUP?

Neither publishes a plan price today. Lightspeed's pricing page offers a personalised quote, and Lightspeed Payments publishes 2.6% + 10¢ per in-person card and 2.6% + 30¢ card-not-present (Lightspeed, checked 3 October 2026). foreUP's archived pricing page listed modules from $70 to $130 a month each, and the City of Spokane pays $40,032 a year for four courses plus $6,100 to implement (City of Spokane Park Board agenda, 9 January 2025). Links Meridian publishes every tier, from $99 to $1,799 a month.

Who owns Lightspeed Golf and foreUP?

Lightspeed Golf is part of Lightspeed (Lightspeed Golf). foreUP has been owned by Clubessential Holdings since February 2021 (PR Newswire), and Clubessential announced a merger with Xplor Technologies in September 2025 (Clubessential).

Can we move to Links Meridian from either one?

Yes. Your current system stays live until you sign off on Links Meridian, whichever tier you choose. On every plan, free of charge, the migration tooling stages your upload, maps fields with AI assistance, runs a dry run and can roll back.

See Links Meridian on a real club's data

A demo walks the platform on the showcase club's seeded data. After it, Standard and Professional come with a 30-day trial, no credit card, and your current system stays live until you sign off.